[Fix] Intel HD Graphics 4200/4400/4600 on macOS 10.12.x and Later


betterman32

New member
Joined
Apr 30, 2019
Messages
1
Motherboard
Toshiba P50t-b-112
CPU
Intel® Core™ i7-4710HQ con Intel® Turbo Boost Technology 2.0
Graphics
AMD Radeon™ R9 M265X+ Intel 4600hd
OS X/macOS
10.15 (Beta)
Bootloader
Clover (UEFI)
Mac
iMac
Mobile Phone
iOS
I have this laptop 4k Toshiba p50t b 112. The features are as follows:

Processor: Haswell 4th generation IntelCore i7-4710HQ IntelTurbo Boost Technology 2.0 clock speed : 2.50 / 3.50 Turbo GHz 3rd level cache : 6 MB Ram: 16,384 (8,192 + 8,192) MB
Hard disc: Crucial SSD 512gb/interface : Serial ATA
Blu-ray Disc
Graphic: (15.6”)/ internal resolution : 3,840 x 2,160
AMD Radeon R9 M265X : 2GB dedicated VRAM /GDDR5 Video RAM and intel HD 4600

I tried with your guide, installing FakePCIID and Fakepciid_intel_Hd_graphics, devices FakeID 0x0x4128086 and Ig-platform 0x0a260006 but not works, still continue with 31 mb.

I attached my efi zip, ioreg and ssdt.

Thanks for your early reply.

Regards.
 

Attachments

EliteMacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 22, 2018
Messages
488
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z370 AROUS GAMING 3
CPU
Intel Core i9 9900K
Graphics
2xAMD RX 580 8GB
OS X/macOS
10.14.6
Bootloader
Clover (UEFI)
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
I have this laptop 4k Toshiba p50t b 112. The features are as follows:

Processor: Haswell 4th generation IntelCore i7-4710HQ IntelTurbo Boost Technology 2.0 clock speed : 2.50 / 3.50 Turbo GHz 3rd level cache : 6 MB Ram: 16,384 (8,192 + 8,192) MB
Hard disc: Crucial SSD 512gb/interface : Serial ATA
Blu-ray Disc
Graphic: (15.6”)/ internal resolution : 3,840 x 2,160
AMD Radeon R9 M265X : 2GB dedicated VRAM /GDDR5 Video RAM and intel HD 4600

I tried with your guide, installing FakePCIID and Fakepciid_intel_Hd_graphics, devices FakeID 0x0x4128086 and Ig-platform 0x0a260006 but not works, still continue with 31 mb.

I attached my efi zip, ioreg and ssdt.

Thanks for your early reply.

Regards.
The ACPI is not patched properly. The Clover is not as per guide. 4K/UHD/QHD has additional requirements. DVMT Pre-alloc must be set to 64 MB or more or need to unlock the BIOS and increase the DVMT. The other way is to patch via Clover. Read here: https://www.elitemacx86.com/threads/faq-read-first-questions-related-to-laptop.175/
AMD is not supported as it's a switchable configuration. You must disable it. Read here: https://www.elitemacx86.com/threads/guide-how-to-disable-discrete-graphics-in-dual-gpu-laptops-nvidia-amd.180/
To correct the Clover and related files, read here: https://www.elitemacx86.com/threads/guide-how-to-boot-macos-installer-on-laptops-using-clover-uefi-legacy.177/
 

studio5599

New member
Joined
Jul 27, 2019
Messages
3
Motherboard
Dell optiplex740
CPU
intel i5
Graphics
intel hd graphics 4600
OS X/macOS
10.14.5
Bootloader
Clover (UEFI)
Mac
iMac Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
I found this to be the only way for my Intel Hd4000 fully working. However Dual Monitor no longer works I only have one monitor working now with is the Hdmi port. no Vga port or Dvi port working Any help? would be great Dell 740 optiplex. Intel i5 Quad Core 3.2
Mojavi 10.4.6.
 

EliteMacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 22, 2018
Messages
488
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z370 AROUS GAMING 3
CPU
Intel Core i9 9900K
Graphics
2xAMD RX 580 8GB
OS X/macOS
10.14.6
Bootloader
Clover (UEFI)
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
I found this to be the only way for my Intel Hd4000 fully working. However Dual Monitor no longer works I only have one monitor working now with is the Hdmi port. no Vga port or Dvi port working Any help? would be great Dell 740 optiplex. Intel i5 Quad Core 3.2
Mojavi 10.4.6.
HDMI is the only which works flawlessly. For VGA, you need to modify the framebuffers. DVI should work. PR files are missing.
 

studio5599

New member
Joined
Jul 27, 2019
Messages
3
Motherboard
Dell optiplex740
CPU
intel i5
Graphics
intel hd graphics 4600
OS X/macOS
10.14.5
Bootloader
Clover (UEFI)
Mac
iMac Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
HDMI is the only which works flawlessly. For VGA, you need to modify the framebuffers. DVI should work. PR files are missing.
PR files are missing.? frame buffers under graphics inside clover? thanks for reply
 

EliteMacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 22, 2018
Messages
488
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z370 AROUS GAMING 3
CPU
Intel Core i9 9900K
Graphics
2xAMD RX 580 8GB
OS X/macOS
10.14.6
Bootloader
Clover (UEFI)
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
PR files are missing.? frame buffers under graphics inside clover? thanks for reply
Problem Reporting. If you can use HDMI, i suggest you to use it as it's the best option than VGA and DVI.
 

studio5599

New member
Joined
Jul 27, 2019
Messages
3
Motherboard
Dell optiplex740
CPU
intel i5
Graphics
intel hd graphics 4600
OS X/macOS
10.14.5
Bootloader
Clover (UEFI)
Mac
iMac Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
Problem Reporting. If you can use HDMI, i suggest you to use it as it's the best option than VGA and DVI.
Absolutely !However it would be nice to have the Dual Monitors going again was my question I was searching for help with
 

EliteMacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 22, 2018
Messages
488
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z370 AROUS GAMING 3
CPU
Intel Core i9 9900K
Graphics
2xAMD RX 580 8GB
OS X/macOS
10.14.6
Bootloader
Clover (UEFI)
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Absolutely !However it would be nice to have the Dual Monitors going again was my question I was searching for help with
Reply with new files. I've tested with some of the Dual monitors for this specific GPU.
 

mahdir

New member
Joined
Aug 24, 2019
Messages
1
Motherboard
Z510
CPU
Core i7 4702MQ
Graphics
Intel HD 4600
OS X/macOS
10.14.6
Bootloader
Clover (UEFI)
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android
Hi @EliteMacx86,
I did what you said, without inject intel it shows 4mb on about mac and it doesn't have acceleration, But with enabling inject intel, it'd stick on boot showing the following errors in the picture attached.
The clover and ioreg files are attached.

Appreciate for your help and thanks in advance

1762
1764
 

Attachments

Last edited:

EliteMacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 22, 2018
Messages
488
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z370 AROUS GAMING 3
CPU
Intel Core i9 9900K
Graphics
2xAMD RX 580 8GB
OS X/macOS
10.14.6
Bootloader
Clover (UEFI)
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Hi @EliteMacx86,
I did what you said, without inject intel it shows 4mb on about mac and it doesn't have acceleration, But with enabling inject intel, it'd stick on boot showing the following errors in the picture attached.
The clover and ioreg files are attached.

Appreciate for your help and thanks in advance

View attachment 1762View attachment 1764
Here are some issues:
1. The config.plist is not as per the guide. Follow the guide here: https://www.elitemacx86.com/threads/guide-how-to-boot-macos-installer-on-laptops-using-clover-uefi-legacy.177/
2. The ACPI is not patched correctly. Follow the guide here: https://www.elitemacx86.com/threads/guide-how-to-patch-laptop-dsdt-and-ssdts.178/
3. Remove FakePCIID+FakePCIID_Intel_HD_Graphics.kext.
4. Install Lilu+WEG as per the guide mentioned in the first link.

Fixing all the 4 will result in a working Graphics.