mac OS Mojave on Surface Pro 4

sunstar

New member
Joined
Dec 3, 2018
Motherboard
Microsoft Surface Pro 4
CPU
Intel Core i5 6300U @ 2.40 GHz
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 520
OS X/macOS
10.14.6
Bootloader
Clover (UEFI)
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Hi, I am using Microsoft Surface Pro 4 with following specs :
CPU : Intel Core i5 6300U @ 2.40 GHz, Graphics : Intel HD Graphics 520 RAM : 4 GB DDR3 with 128 GB SSD

Please advise if there is any specific guide available for installing mac OS Mojave or Catalina ?
 

EliteMacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 22, 2018
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z370 AROUS GAMING 3
CPU
Intel Core i9 9900K
Graphics
2xAMD RX 580 8GB
OS X/macOS
10.14.6
Bootloader
Clover (UEFI)
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Hi, I am using Microsoft Surface Pro 4 with following specs :
CPU : Intel Core i5 6300U @ 2.40 GHz, Graphics : Intel HD Graphics 520 RAM : 4 GB DDR3 with 128 GB SSD

Please advise if there is any specific guide available for installing mac OS Mojave or Catalina ?
Start here:
 

sunstar

New member
Joined
Dec 3, 2018
Motherboard
Microsoft Surface Pro 4
CPU
Intel Core i5 6300U @ 2.40 GHz
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 520
OS X/macOS
10.14.6
Bootloader
Clover (UEFI)
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Thanks for your reply. I have already tried the option mentioned in your reply but unable to succeed. Anyhow, shall appreciate if there is someone who has installed mac os on surface pro 4 and can share the specific guide / instructions to install it !
 

EliteMacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 22, 2018
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z370 AROUS GAMING 3
CPU
Intel Core i9 9900K
Graphics
2xAMD RX 580 8GB
OS X/macOS
10.14.6
Bootloader
Clover (UEFI)
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Thanks for your reply. I have already tried the option mentioned in your reply but unable to succeed. Anyhow, shall appreciate if there is someone who has installed mac os on surface pro 4 and can share the specific guide / instructions to install it !
Well, i've installed on SP6 and everything works like a charm. The above guide was to fix the issues. Just following the above guide will not result in success with the Graphics or any other hardware. That's the base and you must have it to avoid any conflicts and further issues.

No PR files attached.
 

sunstar

New member
Joined
Dec 3, 2018
Motherboard
Microsoft Surface Pro 4
CPU
Intel Core i5 6300U @ 2.40 GHz
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 520
OS X/macOS
10.14.6
Bootloader
Clover (UEFI)
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
Thank you so much for your quick reply.

Would you be kind enough to provide EFI Folder of your SP6 so that I can try it on my SP4 ?
 

EliteMacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 22, 2018
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z370 AROUS GAMING 3
CPU
Intel Core i9 9900K
Graphics
2xAMD RX 580 8GB
OS X/macOS
10.14.6
Bootloader
Clover (UEFI)
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Thank you so much for your quick reply.

Would you be kind enough to provide EFI Folder of your SP6 so that I can try it on my SP4 ?
The hardware is different. It's a 8th Gen. Follow the guide and provide your PR files so that i can check.
 

sunstar

New member
Joined
Dec 3, 2018
Motherboard
Microsoft Surface Pro 4
CPU
Intel Core i5 6300U @ 2.40 GHz
Graphics
Intel HD Graphics 520
OS X/macOS
10.14.6
Bootloader
Clover (UEFI)
Mac
MacBook Air
Mobile Phone
iOS
I am struck on Apple logo itself while installing, hence, no PR files etc. is available. It seems that there is something wrong in the EFI folder of my USB Installer and that's why I requested for the same. I know very well that the hardware of SP6 and SP4 is different !!!
 

EliteMacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 22, 2018
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z370 AROUS GAMING 3
CPU
Intel Core i9 9900K
Graphics
2xAMD RX 580 8GB
OS X/macOS
10.14.6
Bootloader
Clover (UEFI)
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
I am struck on Apple logo itself while installing, hence, no PR files etc.
Use your old USB or the SSD to boot and provide the updated files.
It seems that there is something wrong in the EFI folder of my USB Installer and that's why I requested for the same.
I'm not having the SP6 with me now. Sold it months ago. No clue without any PR files.
Maybe you can try to boot it using invalid ig-platform-id.