[SOLVED] Intel UHD Graphics 620 (Whiskye Lake) Graphics Glitch Issue

Status
Not open for further replies.

Silvered

New member
Donator
Joined
Jan 1, 2020
Motherboard
Lenovo IdeaPad S540-15IWL GTX
CPU
Intel i7-8565U
Graphics
Intel UHD 620/NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 1650 Max-Q
OS X/macOS
10.15 (Beta)
Bootloader
Clover (UEFI)
Mobile Phone
Android
Hi all!
I have an Lenovo IdeaPad S540-15IWL GTX

Intel Core i7-8565U
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1650 Max-Q / Intel UHD Graphics 620 (3EA0)
RAM: 12288 MB
Display: 15.6" 16:9, 1920 x 1080 pixel 141 PPI

I tried many framebuffers but Intel UHD 620 didn't work. I have a lot of glitches when the QE/QI accelleration is enabled and also the colors of the screen are wrong. I tried also to inject edid and it is inject successfully but nothing change.

I have 3 configs:
  • config.plist -> no accelleration
  • config_630.plist -> Intel UHD 630 (1536 MB VRAM) with accelleration and glitches
  • config_iris_655 -> Iris+ 655 (2048 MB VRAM) with accelleration and glitches
 

Attachments

EliteMacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 22, 2018
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z370 AROUS GAMING 3
CPU
Intel Core i9 9900K
Graphics
2xAMD RX 580 8GB
OS X/macOS
10.14.6
Bootloader
Clover (UEFI)
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Hi all!
I have an Lenovo IdeaPad S540-15IWL GTX

Intel Core i7-8565U
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1650 Max-Q / Intel UHD Graphics 620 (3EA0)
RAM: 12288 MB
Display: 15.6" 16:9, 1920 x 1080 pixel 141 PPI

I tried many framebuffers but Intel UHD 620 didn't work. I have a lot of glitches when the QE/QI accelleration is enabled and also the colors of the screen are wrong. I tried also to inject edid and it is inject successfully but nothing change.

I have 3 configs:
  • config.plist -> no accelleration
  • config_630.plist -> Intel UHD 630 (1536 MB VRAM) with accelleration and glitches
  • config_iris_655 -> Iris+ 655 (2048 MB VRAM) with accelleration and glitches
The configuration is not upto the mark.

Follow the guide here:

Reply with new PR files.
 

Silvered

New member
Donator
Joined
Jan 1, 2020
Motherboard
Lenovo IdeaPad S540-15IWL GTX
CPU
Intel i7-8565U
Graphics
Intel UHD 620/NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 1650 Max-Q
OS X/macOS
10.15 (Beta)
Bootloader
Clover (UEFI)
Mobile Phone
Android
The configuration is not upto the mark.

Follow the guide here:

Reply with new PR files.
This configuration works well, I have issue only with Graphics. I read the guide, the steps that i have made to make hackintosh works are almost the same. If i need to make specific changes tell me what i need to edit

Thank you
 

EliteMacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 22, 2018
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z370 AROUS GAMING 3
CPU
Intel Core i9 9900K
Graphics
2xAMD RX 580 8GB
OS X/macOS
10.14.6
Bootloader
Clover (UEFI)
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
This configuration works well, I have issue only with Graphics. I read the guide, the steps that i have made to make hackintosh works are almost the same. If i need to make specific changes tell me what i need to edit

Thank you
It doesn't matters if your configuration works well or not. It's just not upto the mark as per the guide. It must be according to the guide. Update your files and configuration according the guide i linked above.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Silvered

Silvered

New member
Donator
Joined
Jan 1, 2020
Motherboard
Lenovo IdeaPad S540-15IWL GTX
CPU
Intel i7-8565U
Graphics
Intel UHD 620/NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 1650 Max-Q
OS X/macOS
10.15 (Beta)
Bootloader
Clover (UEFI)
Mobile Phone
Android
It doesn't matters if your configuration works well or not. It's just not upto the mark as per the guide. It must be according to the guide. Update your files and configuration according the guide i linked above.
I followed the guide, tell me if PR is ok. I can't upload the file. "The uploaded file is too large for the server to process." but it's 2MB Zip
 

EliteMacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 22, 2018
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z370 AROUS GAMING 3
CPU
Intel Core i9 9900K
Graphics
2xAMD RX 580 8GB
OS X/macOS
10.14.6
Bootloader
Clover (UEFI)
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
I followed the guide, tell me if PR is ok. I can't upload the file. "The uploaded file is too large for the server to process." but it's 2MB Zip
Thank you for notifying. The issue has been fixed now. You can upload the PR files. :)
 
  • Like
Reactions: Silvered

Silvered

New member
Donator
Joined
Jan 1, 2020
Motherboard
Lenovo IdeaPad S540-15IWL GTX
CPU
Intel i7-8565U
Graphics
Intel UHD 620/NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 1650 Max-Q
OS X/macOS
10.15 (Beta)
Bootloader
Clover (UEFI)
Mobile Phone
Android

Attachments

EliteMacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 22, 2018
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z370 AROUS GAMING 3
CPU
Intel Core i9 9900K
Graphics
2xAMD RX 580 8GB
OS X/macOS
10.14.6
Bootloader
Clover (UEFI)
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Here are some of the issues.

  • The ACPI is not patched properly. Remove all of your DSDT and SSDTs.
  • The config.plist is not upto the mark. Follow the guide and make sure to grab the config.plist as per your hardware from the repo.
  • Remove BIOS folder from the drivers directory in Clover.

Once done, reply with new files.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Silvered

Silvered

New member
Donator
Joined
Jan 1, 2020
Motherboard
Lenovo IdeaPad S540-15IWL GTX
CPU
Intel i7-8565U
Graphics
Intel UHD 620/NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 1650 Max-Q
OS X/macOS
10.15 (Beta)
Bootloader
Clover (UEFI)
Mobile Phone
Android
Here are some of the issues.

  • The ACPI is not patched properly. Remove all of your DSDT and SSDTs.
  • The config.plist is not upto the mark. Follow the guide and make sure to grab the config.plist as per your hardware from the repo.
  • Remove BIOS folder from the drivers directory in Clover.

Once done, reply with new files.
Ok. I choose config_UHD_630 from repo, but I need to insert SSDT-AWAC and make a little edit to config.plist (the renames) because without them I can't boot
 

Attachments

EliteMacx86

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 22, 2018
Motherboard
GIGABYTE Z370 AROUS GAMING 3
CPU
Intel Core i9 9900K
Graphics
2xAMD RX 580 8GB
OS X/macOS
10.14.6
Bootloader
Clover (UEFI)
Mac
MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
Android, iOS
Ok. I choose config_UHD_630 from repo, but I need to insert SSDT-AWAC and make a little edit to config.plist (the renames) because without them I can't boot
That's the wrong config.plist for your hardware. You must use "config_HD615_620_630_640_650.plist" . Note that the UHD 620 and UHD 630 are really different. UHD 630 is CFL and UHD 620 can be from KBL-R or WHL.

You can use the SSDT and just add the rename for the SSDT (if needed) in the original config.plist. Make sure you don't modify rest of the config.plist except enabling verbose.

I've done couple of WHL Laptops and never needed the RTC fix. I tested Mojave and Catalina.

Reply with new files.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Silvered
Status
Not open for further replies.