• Become a Premium Member for $25/year with no ads to improve your community experience.

Intro: Big on enthusiasm, little on brains

halfbrilliant

Motherboard
ASUS TUF Mark 2 Z270
CPU
Intel i7700K
Graphics
Sapphire AMD Radeon R9 290X 8 GB / Intel Graphics HD630
OS X/macOS
13.x
Bootloader
  1. OpenCore (UEFI)
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
Hi everyone, the banner eventually brainwashed me into introducing myself. I'm a musician from the UK, grew up on Windows in the 90s and switched to Mac when I saw my first PowerBook in 2003. Even did time as a """"""""Genius"""""""" in  Retail. I'm the sort of person who grannies think is an actual genius, but I still haven't learned to code yet so as far as I'm concerned I'm an expert end-user at best. I had a Hackintosh for 4 years starting in 2017 but that is now a full on gaming PC with a 3080ti in it that I - shamefully - never use because I'm too busy swooning over my new-ish M1 MBP. Apple Silicon hype is real, but I really get mad about Apple slowly locking down every part of the ecoprison... ok before this turns into a rant, I think I've introduced myself enough at this point. Big love to all y'all

Hi everyone, the banner eventually brainwashed me into introducing myself. I'm a musician from the UK, grew up on Windows in the 90s and switched to Mac when I saw my first PowerBook in 2003. Even did time as a """"""""Genius"""""""" in  Retail. I'm the sort of person who grannies think is an actual genius, but I still haven't learned to code yet so as far as I'm concerned I'm an expert end-user at best. I had a Hackintosh for 4 years starting in 2017 but that is now a full on gaming PC with a 3080ti in it that I - shamefully - never use because I'm too busy swooning over my new-ish M1 MBP. Apple Silicon hype is real, but I really get mad about Apple slowly locking down every part of the ecoprison... ok before this turns into a rant, I think I've introduced myself enough at this point. Big love to all y'all