• Become a Premium Member for $25/year with no ads to improve your community experience.

CotntiusTotalus

Motherboard
Clevo PC50DD2
CPU
i7-10875H
Graphics
iGPU- uhd 630 -- Nvidia RTX 2060
OS X/macOS
14.x
Bootloader
  1. OpenCore (UEFI)
Mac
  1. MacBook Pro
Mobile Phone
  1. Android
Goodmorning to all,

I'm a newbie just approached to hackintosh, greetings from Italy!!
I use OpenCore 0.8.8 and I get a working hackintosh on Oralilla Ventura 13.2. Barely all devices are working except HDMI and DP ( Both on MiniDP and type-c dp delivery) output becouse are tied directly to GPU.
Otherside, always tied to USB type-c, I have i TB3 Titan Ridge JHL7540 controller on my laptop motherboard, that is compliant to github guide to TB3, except that is on my Clevo Motherboard instead of Desktop tested releases.
Then, firstly I've seen on hackintool, USB and PCI devices display thunderbolt controller, like you see below:

Titanrddge.PNG

TitanRidgeeee.PNG

So I decided to try to connect something onto usb c, and nothing happened, no USB key, no thing is working on it.
Therefore I started to search SSDT-TB3 in HackinDROM only for trying, and I downloaded the Gygabyte Titan Ridge and put it on ACPI folder and restarted the laptop.
Surprisingly , after restart, I tried to connect a USB c key and a docking HDD station (usb c) and they worked smoothly as they recognized as USB 3 devices.
What that's mean?
Because, in order to have external monitor, I'm planning to use a TB3 Wavlink docking station, but I have to buy it, and this give me hopes that I can things work, because type-c was activated after the SSD-TB3-Injection.
Is there a possibilty to try TB3 without a TB3 devices?Figure out that is working?
Because TB3 docking station is expensive and I don't know how to be sure if my TB3 working effectively.
I didn't do anything instead of put SSD-TB3-HackinDROM.aml in ACPI folder.

Thank you in advance for your precious time,

Marco

PS: this are my boot- args: