• Become a Premium Member for $25/year with no ads to improve your community experience.

dual boot mac on laptop

bawarmk

Motherboard
Asus TUF DASH F15
CPU
Intel i7 11370H (Tiger Lake-U)
Graphics
Intel iris xe and NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060
Mobile Phone
  1. iOS
hello
I'm new to Mac OS, and my laptop installed Windows 11 I want to dual boot it with Mac OS also but I saw a lot of tutorials, and nothing works anyone can guide me step by steps to dual boot it?
here is some information about my laptop what else is needed
Asus TUF DASH F15
CPU:Intel i7 11370H (Tiger Lake-U)
GPU: Intel iris xe and NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060

hello
I'm new to Mac OS, and my laptop installed Windows 11 I want to dual boot it with Mac OS also but I saw a lot of tutorials, and nothing works anyone can guide me step by steps to dual boot it?
here is some information about my laptop what else is needed
Asus TUF DASH F15
CPU:Intel i7 11370H (Tiger Lake-U)
GPU: Intel iris xe and NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060
Hello,

Sorry to say but Tiger Lake Laptops are not supported because the IGPU is not supported. Of course, macOS can be installed but without the Graphics acceleration, its of no use. The performance would be quite similar to VMware and/or Virtual Box.

Reactions: bawarmk
Hello,

Sorry to say but Tiger Lake Laptops are not supported because the IGPU is not supported. Of course, macOS can be installed but without the Graphics acceleration, its of no use. The performance would be quite similar to VMware and/or Virtual Box.
Sadly for not supporting Tiger Lake laptops.
Do they have any plans for the future to support it?
Could you guide me to install it?
Because some functions are not possible in VMware or Virtual Box.
Thank you.

Sadly for not supporting Tiger Lake laptops.
Do they have any plans for the future to support it?
Could you guide me to install it?
Because some functions are not possible in VMware or Virtual Box.
Thank you.
No, there is no plan of Apple to support it.

Reactions: bawarmk